Alvarado Public Library Advisory Council Board 

Title: Name: E-mail
President Dianna Roseberry
Vice President Suzanne Conlin
Secretary /Treasurer Barbara Fuller
Board Member Chris Davis
Board Member Meg Barrow
Board Member Fred Roseberry
Board Member Jolene Rzanca


     All of our library advisory council board members reside in Johnson County, and are long time library patrons and library supporters. 

     Library Advisory Council Board meetings take place, on a quarterly basis at 6:00 p.m., in the meeting room here at the Library. For meeting dates please call the library 817-783-7323.

     The public is invited to attend all meetings of the advisory council and may address the council for up to five minutes without the necessity of being added to the meeting agenda.

     Anyone who wishes to speak for more than five minutes must contact a board member, the library staff (via e-mail or by phone 817-783-7323) or the City Secretary by phone 817-790-3351 to have their name and purpose of the request placed on the agenda. 
In order to be added to the agenda you must make your request at least one week before the next scheduled quarterly meeting.


Adults  | Book Club  | Calendar   |   Computer Use Policy  | Contact Us   |  Donations | Fees | Fines |    Home |   Library Board   |  Library Cards   
Library Information  | Library Use Policy   | Library Scrapbook  |  Site Index  
  Story Time  |  Summer Reading Clubs   | Summer Reading Program    |  Teens  Wall of Honor   |  What's Been Happening?  

Did you enjoy your visit to our website? Would you like to make some suggestions?
e-mail us to let us know what you think about our website.

The Alvarado Public library is primarily funded by the taxpayers of the City of Alvarado
The Alvarado Public Library does not receive funds from
Alvarado Independent School District or Johnson County property taxes.

This site contains copyrighted material the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner.
We are making such material available in our efforts to advance understanding of humor, music, environmental, political, human rights, economic, democratic, scientific, and social justice issues, etc. We believe this constitutes a 'fair use' of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, the material on this site is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes.
For more information go to:
If you wish to use copyrighted material from this site for purposes of your own that go beyond 'fair use', you must obtain permission from the copyright owner.

people have viewed our website since the counter was re-set in 2010

The Alvarado Public Library's website hosting fee is currently paid for
  by a private donation and is not funded by the City of Alvarado, Johnson County or the State of Texas. 
2001-2018 Leanna Cowan, Director, Alvarado Public Library.

Revised: 03 Jul 2023 18:46:51 -0400 .