P.O. Box 214 = Alvarado, TX 76009

Fiddlers Contest 
Friday,  September 11 2015 at  8:00 p.m.

18 fiddlers and 3 accompanists took part in this year’s competition.
The contest started at 8 pm and finished at 11:30 pm.
Judges: Lydia Stuart, Bart Baker, and Jordan Bankston.
Announcer: John Crawford. 


Age 0-15 Division:
1. Christianna Nugent, Burleson TX, age 12 
2. London  McCartney, Fort Worth TX, age 10 
3. Ashlyn Corbin, Grandview TX, age 10 
4. Megan McAtee, Godley TX, age 13 

Age 16-25 Division: 
1. Karissa Nugent, Burleson TX 
2. Katie Crawford, Burleson TX  
3. Jessica Sell, Willow Park TX 

Age 26-45 Division: 
1. Jason Andrew, Whitewright TX
2. Jacob Johnson, Godley TX  

Age 46-65 Division: 
1. Wes Westmoreland III, Temple TX  
2. Marty Elmore, Bowie TX 
3. Ed Carnes, Franklin TN 

Age 66+ Division: 
1. Jesse Mears, Alvarado TX 
2. Harlene Bilbrey,   Burleson TX  

Accompanist Division: 
1. Hyatt Hopkins, Porter TX 
2. Kathy McVicker, Cleburne TX 

Reunion Champion Fiddler:
Wes Westmoreland III, Temple TX



2012 Grand Champion  Mia Orozco with 2012 Reunion Queen Brittany Oviedo


Past Winner, Dale Morris Grand Champion, and Megan Cooper, Past Reunion Queen.

Fiddlers Contest 
Friday,  September 11th at  8:00 p.m.
Rules and Awards

This year's event will be a Texas Old Time Fiddlers contest, and run according to their rules. All contestants must also be a member of the Texas Old Time Fiddlers Assoc. Their website, for information, is http://www.totfa.org/

     The contest will begin at 8:00 p.m. on Friday,  September 11th 2015.

          Prizes will be awarded to three places in each age group:
first place - $100.00; second place $75.00; and third place - $50.00.

   Following the Fiddle Contest the accompanists may play for a first and second place prize of $75.00 and $50.00.

For assistance please contact:
Rocky Biggs


Adults  | Book Club  | Calendar  |   Community Events | Computer Use Policy  | Contact Us  | Divas Donations | Fees | Fines | Game Kidz |  Guest Book HomeKidsLibrary Board  |  Library Cards  | Library Information | Library Use Policy  | Library Scrapbook Links   |
 | New Books & Movies | Newsletter
Site Index 
 Special Exhibits   |
Story Time  |  Summer Reading Clubs  | Summer Reading Program   |  Teens Wall of Honor  |  What's Been Happening? 

Did you enjoy your visit to our website? Would you like to make some suggestions?
e-mail us to let us know what you think about our website.

The Alvarado Public library is primarily funded by the taxpayers of the City of Alvarado
The Alvarado Public Library does not receive funds from
Alvarado Independent School District or Johnson County property taxes.

This site contains copyrighted material the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner.
We are making such material available in our efforts to advance understanding of humor, music, environmental, political, human rights, economic, democratic, scientific, and social justice issues, etc. We believe this constitutes a 'fair use' of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, the material on this site is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes.
For more information go to:
http://www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/17/107.shtml If you wish to use copyrighted material from this site for purposes of your own that go beyond 'fair use', you must obtain permission from the copyright owner.

Hit Counterpeople have viewed our website since the counter was re-set in 2010

The Alvarado Public Library's website hosting fee is currently paid for
  by a private donation and is not funded by the City of Alvarado, Johnson County or the State of Texas. 
© 2001-2015 Leanna Cowan, Director, Alvarado Public Library.

Revised: 13 Jun 2016 11:42:25 -0400 .